About Us

The Northport Arts Association was established in 2013 as a 501(c)3 non-profit volunteer organization.

The members vote in the board comprised of a president, vice president, treasurer, and secretary and 3 to 5 at large members.

President is Christine Verdon, term expires Fall 2018.
Vice President is Tom Woodruff, term expires Fall 2018.
Treasurer is Linda Bayer, term expires Fall 2019
Secretary is open and needs to be filled 2018.
Nina Collins, Colleen Cooper and Barbara Waddell are the at large members. 
Gene Rantz is the emeritus board member and is one of the founding members of the Northport Arts Association.

All board members are volunteers and are expected to be actively involved in the day to day business of the Northport Arts Association; be a chairperson and participate in developing events, classes and workshops.

The board meets at least once a month prior to the members meeting to discuss the business of the NAA and the running and maintenance of the Village Arts Building. They volunteer their time and talent to make the NAA a viable organization and part of the community.